Redwood Haven - Shaver Lake, CA - 3 bedrooms - 2 baths

Bedrooms Bathrooms Sleeps Area Location Sq. Footage
3 2 9 Shaver Lake East Village 1800

The Redwood Cabin has recently been remodeled with new flooring and bedding and is conveniently located in the East Village subdivision. It's walking distance into the town of Shaver Lake along with being near Dorabella Cove on Shaver Lake. The property features 2 bedrooms on the main level along with a bathroom and walk in shower. Upstairs features another bedroom , bathroom and a loft area. Enjoy the large deck that features a gas BBQ and seating for 8. Great location and plenty of parking at the Redwood Haven.

Property does not offer air conditioning.

Booking Details

Minimum Nights: Regular and Off Season (2-nights), Holiday Season (3-nights)

Additional Fees: Cleaning and Linen Fee $240/ Booking Fee $125

Travel Insurance: (Optional but highly recommended) 6.95% of your total vacation investment.

Pet Friendly

Rate Table
Nov 17th, 2017 - Nov 25th, 2017$175
Nov 26th, 2017 - Dec 21st, 2017$123
Dec 22nd, 2017 - Dec 25th, 2017$250
Dec 26th, 2017 - Dec 31st, 2017$300
Jan 1st, 2018 - Jan 11th, 2018$175
Jan 12th, 2018 - Jan 14th, 2018$250
Jan 15th, 2018 - Feb 15th, 2018$175
Feb 16th, 2018 - Feb 18th, 2018$200
Feb 19th, 2018 - Mar 15th, 2018$175
Mar 16th, 2018 - Jun 14th, 2018$123
Jun 15th, 2018 - Jun 30th, 2018$175
Jul 1st, 2018 - Jul 7th, 2018$225
Jul 8th, 2018 - Sep 2nd, 2018$175
Rates do not include applicable booking, cleaning & linens fees.

Property Details

  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • Max Occupancy: 9
  • Shaver Lake
  • Bedding 1: King
  • Bedding 2: King
  • Bedding 3: king+2twins
  • Boat Parking: Yes
  • Deck: 1 Medium
  • Dining Chairs: 6 Chairs
  • Dining Table: 1 Table
  • Extra Bedding: Twin
  • Grill/BBQ: Propane
  • Heating: Electric
  • Loft: Yes
  • Parking summer: 3
  • Parking winter: 3
  • Patio Chairs: 6 Chairs
  • Patio Tables: 2 Tables
  • Pets Allowed: Yes
  • TV: 1
  • Telephone: No Telephone
  • To China Peak: 30 miles
  • To Huntington: 29 miles
  • To Restaurants: 1/2 mile
  • To Shaver Lake: 1 mile
  • Walk To Town: Yes
  • Wireless Internet: Yes
Bedroom Bedding Level
Bedroom #1 King Downstairs
Bedroom #2 King Downstairs
Bedroom #3 King, 2 Twins Upstairs
Loft Area 1 Twins Upstairs


Average Visitor Rating:

Good Times


We had a great time as always and the cabin was perfect.

Very Happy


The maintenance staff was quick with our needs and very professional. We were very happy with the cabin and the treatment we received.

Cabin needs some work


We will never rent this cabin again. It needs new appliances. Frig and dryer and microwave. When someone took a shower upstairs it you could take a shower in the water coming through the ceiling. It takes two people to lock the front door and you will get locked in the bathroom downstairs. It needs a new knob but the owners do not want to spend the money to fix it. It needs a good cleaning. There are so many spider webs it is disgusting. We had to wash the floor ourselves it was so dirty. If you want to have a good time this is not the place to stay.

Manager's Response - 08/31/2016

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey request. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay in Redwood Haven. As you recall, the leak in the bathroom was addressed and fixed during your stay and we even offered to move you to another property while the 2 hour maintenance job was being completed which was an option you chose not to take. We do apologize for the door locks not working. Our maintenance team will be replacing the locks this week. Of course, our housekeeping staff are always working hard to keep our properties clean between guests but we always encourage our guests that if there are any issues with cleaning, contact our team and they will address the issues immediately. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will come up again soon and stay with Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals once more.


Loved it, look forward to next years rental.

This place worked for us perfectly


Easy to find, close to town, plenty of parking, & close to the lake. This is not a brand new luxury cabin and is a little worn but for a nice weekend in the mountains, it's great. The grand kids loved having their own beds in their mommy's room. Plenty or room, a good kitchen, etc. Great value for the $$$.

electrical issues


We have stayed at this property before and been very happy. This time we were concerned about the electrical work. We reported when we checked out that the outlet in kitchen to left of sink tripped the breaker twice with only the toaster plugged in. In addition, we found there is a lamp in the upstairs bathroom because the light fixture doesn't work. We have concerns about a lamp in the bathroom particularly with young children staying in the home. Everything else is fine and we love working with the rental office staff. Everyone is pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. Thanks so much.

Manager's Response - 05/27/2016

Thanks for responding to our guest survey. We are sorry to hear about the electrical issues. We have shared this review with the owner and he has contacted an electrical contractor to investigate and made sure that there were no dangers to our guests. Safety is our first concern. We hope you will be back to stay again at the Redwood Cabin or any other property that Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals has to offer.

Guest Name:
Email Address:
Check In Date: Nights Stayed:
Fill out this form and press the "Send Request" button to receive more information about this property or Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals. (* Required fields)
* First Name:  
* Last Name:  
Zip Code:  
* E-mail:  
Work Phone:  
Fax Number:  
Home Phone:  
Requested Dates:    
Number of Adults:   Children:

Yes, I would like to receive email updates

How did you find our Website?  

A few comments for Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals: