The Cottage - Shaver Lake, CA - 1 bedroom - 1 bath

Bedrooms Bathrooms Sleeps Area Location Sq. Footage
1 1 2 Shaver Lake East Village 800

This cute and family friendly cabin is located behind the Shaver Lake Vacation Rental office and is within walking distance to Shaver Village and to Dorabella Cove. The Cottage has recently been remodeled with new carpeting and granite counter tops, new bedding and furnishings along with a large flat screen HDTV equipped with Dish DVR. The bedroom features a queen sized bed along with a flat screen HDTV and Dish Network DVR. The Cottage is a perfect escape for you and your loved one during the hot valley summers months or ski weekend for two during the winter months. Feel free to bring the kids! Plenty of room for laying out an air mattress or sleeping on the couch.

Booking Details

Minimum Nights: Regular and Off Season (2-nights), Holiday Season (3-nights)

Additional Fees: Cleaning and Linen Fee $95/ Booking Fee $65

Travel Insurance: (Optional but highly recommended) 6.95% of your total vacation investment.

No Pets Please.

Rate Table
Nov 17th, 2017 - Nov 25th, 2017$95
Nov 26th, 2017 - Dec 21st, 2017$95
Dec 22nd, 2017 - Dec 25th, 2017$175
Dec 26th, 2017 - Dec 31st, 2017$220
Jan 1st, 2018 - Jan 11th, 2018$95
Jan 12th, 2018 - Jan 14th, 2018$170
Jan 15th, 2018 - Feb 15th, 2018$95
Feb 16th, 2018 - Feb 18th, 2018$170
Feb 19th, 2018 - Mar 15th, 2018$95
Mar 16th, 2018 - Jun 14th, 2018$95
Jun 15th, 2018 - Jun 30th, 2018$95
Jul 1st, 2018 - Jul 7th, 2018$170
Jul 8th, 2018 - Sep 2nd, 2018$95
Sep 3rd, 2018 - Nov 20th, 2018$95
Nov 21st, 2018 - Nov 24th, 2018$95
Nov 25th, 2018 - Dec 20th, 2018$95
Rates do not include applicable booking, cleaning & linens fees.

Property Details

  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bath
  • Max Occupancy: 2
  • Shaver Lake
  • Bedding 1: Queen
  • Coffee Maker: Yes
  • DVD: Yes
  • Deck: 1 Small
  • Dishwasher: Yes
  • Fireplace: Yes
  • Grill/BBQ: Propane
  • Internet: Yes
  • Microwave: Yes
  • Parking summer: 2
  • Parking winter: 2
  • Premium Property: Yes
  • Stories: 1
  • TV: 2
  • Telephone: Yes
  • Walk To Town: Yes
  • Wireless Internet: Yes
Bedroom Bedding Level
Bedroom #1 Queen One Level


Average Visitor Rating:

Needs some work


Some stuff on property was already damaged or not working when we arrived. Not to big or a deal, we made do but did report damage to maintenance. It would of been nice to have AC in the cabin but again. Wasn't a huge issue as it was cool in shaver. An shower was a lot smaller than shown in picture. Overall we had a great stay.


Reservation staff was amazing.

Needs new mattress


We love this little cottage however due to the poor condition of the mattress, we are just too old to be uncomfortable and will most likely not return to this location :-(

Manager's Response - 02/27/2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your frank comments about the Cottage. We are sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable with the mattress. This has not been an issue until the previous guest and now you. So we will pursue replacing the mattress set asap. When you think of coming up to visit Shaver Lake again, please don’t count the Cottage out. Check with us to make sure it has been replaced. The owners are very sensitive to guest comfort so they will no doubt replace it quickly. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!!



We stayed here last year and loved the cabin except the heater did NOT work. Someone came out to look at it, but could not fix it. so we tried to have a fire, but it smoked out the whole cabin! This year I made sure to ask if the heater was fixed and they assured me it was. so I booked it again. This time a pipe broke and I'd leaking outside, so they had to turn off the water! We have NO water! we can't shower, brush our teeth or even flush the toilet! I've already been to the office to see if they could move us to another cabin, but said they were all booked. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!

Manager's Response - 02/15/2017

Thank you for completing the review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at The Cottage. Unfortunately the flue had to be opened before lighting the fire. We even recommend opening a door or window to allow the air to flow. We apologize that you had to experience the issue with the broken water main for the first night which is why we are compensating you a free night. Unfortunately because of the holiday weekend, we were sold out which is why we didn't have any available properties to move you into. Hopefully you can come back to stay with us again when the conditions are not so extreme with the cold weather.

relaxing getaway


Nice quite relaxing getaway for two. Not a big deal but pretty sure the bed is a full and not a queen no complaints will return in the future.


The cottage was perfect for us two. Easy walk to breakfast and lunch spots with enough private space to play in the snow right in front of the cottage. Will be returning.

Pleasant & Amazing


The property is inviting, it is picture perfect and worth every minute of your time. The yard is big enough to bar b q, hang out, and the scenery is all green, you can smell the burning of wood and the sound of the rain is relaxing, you won't want to leave. We will most definitely come back. The stay here was heavenly. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful cottage. :)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


We loved how stocked the kitchen was of useful tools for cooking. We also thought the location was excellent in relationship to the lake and town. We hope to stay again in the future.

Love The Cottage


We love "The Cottage" rental. It is a darling cabin with all the amenities you need for a winter stay. We had great service from Shaver Lake Rentals and since the location of this rental is near the Shaver Lake Rental office they even cleared and removed snow from our driveway to clear the foot of fresh snow❄️ ~ this was our first trip to Shaver Lake but it wont be our last and we will rent from Shaver Lake Rentals again!

Guest Name:
Email Address:
Check In Date: Nights Stayed:
Fill out this form and press the "Send Request" button to receive more information about this property or Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals. (* Required fields)
* First Name:  
* Last Name:  
Zip Code:  
* E-mail:  
Work Phone:  
Fax Number:  
Home Phone:  
Requested Dates:    
Number of Adults:   Children:

Yes, I would like to receive email updates

How did you find our Website?  

A few comments for Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals: