Shaver Lake Vacation Property Reviews

Listed below are the latest reviews and ratings from guests who have stayed in our properties. We hope that you enjoy reading about the vacation experiences of our past guests, and we hope the reviews below will help you find the perfect property for your next vacation in our beautiful mountain area.

To speak with a Vacation Planner concerning additional details about the properties that you are interested in, give us a call at (800) 442-4102 or visit our website page today.

If you have stayed in one of our Vacation properties in the past, we would appreciate it very much if you would visit that specific property’s individual property page and leave a review. Reviews help potential vacationers find the perfect property for their needs and keep SLVR and our property owners informed of our guests wants and needs.

Display
Sort Results By:

261 Reviews Found

Pond View Lodge Review Rating:
Name: Athena Date: 09/07/2017
Worked with Judy during rental process she was great! Stove range was uneven and hard to cook on. But view was beautiful, rental was very spacious, we had a great time
Golden Pond Getaway Review Rating:
Name: Sandra Date: 09/07/2017
Golden Pond rental was comfortable and relaxing. Great retreat. Neat, clean and quiet. Pond was fun for fishing.
Waters Edge Retreat Review Rating:
Name: Marcy Date: 09/07/2017
The view was amazing and we loved hanging out on the huge deck! WiFi made it easy for us to watch our favorite shows. Thank you!
Waters Edge Retreat Review Rating:
Name: Debbie Date: 09/07/2017
Great stay, cabin was perfect, cozy,warm and very homie and comfortable. Only recommendations are to fix the screen doors. Awesome view, I'd definitely book again. Contacts with SLVR was great.
Misty Meadow Condominium Review Rating:
Name: Hilbert Date: 09/07/2017
Warm and cozy place to stay in the woods. Nearby Shaver Lake and Huntington Lake with beautiful views.
Travelers Rest Review Rating:
Name: Jeff Date: 09/07/2017
It was a nice cabin. Clean, comfortable and close to town and the lake. It could have used comfortable furniture on the deck the wood bench wasn't so comfy, the grill also needed a deep cleaning not just the grill, but inside big flames would burst from not being cleaned inside. I think it would also be better to mention the 10 steps to get inside the cabin, I would have maybe reconsidered this cabin if I had known. It was overall a pleasurable trip and would stay here again. I just mentioned things I thought that needed improving but, so maybe it is better when I visit again. Thank you the lovely cabin!
Pinnacle Point Review Rating:
Name: Gina Date: 09/07/2017
My family rented this fantastic property for my father's 70th birthday, and it was great for everyone - kids, adults, and seniors! The house is very well appointed, with beautiful millwork and unique furniture, a fully stocked kitchen, lovely porches with rocking chairs, a fun game loft, and wonderful cabin decor. The property management company was pleasant and very responsive. We would stay here again anytime, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a house in this area. Our only real complaint was that the beds did not have fitted bottom sheets, instead using flat sheets that simply tuck under and are not at all securely fastened to the mattress - unless you don't move at all while sleeping, you will wake up on a bare mattress.
Huntington Lake Condo #17 Review Rating:
Name: Patricia G. Date: 08/22/2017
Had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Easy to book, great location, and plenty of room for our whole extended family.
Huntington Lake Condo #101 Review Rating:
Name: John A. Date: 08/22/2017
Internet ++. A few issues. Screen door wouldn't close and one shower head intermittently sprayed the ceiling. We have stayed at a number of these condos. This was the best by far.
Bullwinkles Place Review Rating:
Name: Haisam Soliman Date: 08/22/2017
The grill wasn't working good, the bunk beds were broken and unstable, the fridge wasn't cooling properly, the internet kept turning off, and the TV service was off for an entire day.
The Pines Review Rating:
Name: Ramona Date: 08/22/2017
The kitchen table/chairs were very wobbly and not inviting for people to eat on. The porch didn't have an outside table so not inviting to have a meal outside. The beds had uncomfortable mattresses.
Redwood Haven Review Rating:
Name: Tina Date: 08/22/2017
We had a great time as always and the cabin was perfect.
Mountain Memories Review Rating:
Name: Stefani Date: 08/22/2017
Our family enjoyed the experience completely. Kitchen completely stocked and ready to go. We made wonderful dinners after kayaking and jet skiing all day at the lake. Plenty of room to sit and enjoy deck. Plenty of room to enjoy inside as well. Wonderful memories were definitely made that weekend. But there is a grumpy neighbor that will come and remind you of the noise curfew, Even before the curfew starts.
Pine Cone Chalet Review Rating:
Name: Patricia W. Date: 08/22/2017
Pine Cone Cottage was comfortable and met needs. We reported the screen door was broken upon arrival and the coffee pot could only be shut off by unplugging. Needs labels on ext.cords on deck.
Huntington Lair Condominium Review Rating:
Name: Ann Date: 08/22/2017
Bedding is a bit dated - better to nix heavy old fashioned bedspreads for down comforters with duvet covers. Newer, non-poly blankets would be nice all year round.
The Pines Review Rating:
Name: Ramona Melchor Date: 08/10/2017
The home is spacious and in a convenient area, close the town and about a 10 min drive to the lake. The kitchen table and chairs are loose and not comfortable. The patio has 4 plastic chairs but no outside table, which does not set an atmosphere for outside bbq. The living room furniture is very outdated and the bedroom mattresses need to be replaced. The bathrooms are nice and large with three showers through the home.
Eagles Landing Condo #75 Review Rating:
Name: Richard Date: 08/08/2017
Great views. We'll off main road. Adequate space, and everything worked.
Mountain Digs Review Rating:
Name: Cynthia Date: 08/08/2017
We enjoyed our weekend stay at Mountain Digs Shaver Lake. Place was big enough for our family had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again!
Pond View Lodge Review Rating:
Name: Jose Date: 08/04/2017
Lighting in living room was poor. A ceiling fan would've been great, no circulation causing a musty smell and it felt stuffy; leaving windows open had little effect. The space was great for price.
Kokanee Cove Review Rating:
Name: Sayanan Date: 08/04/2017
This was the perfect rental for a summer lake weekend with the whole family, including in-laws. With 3 "couples'" bedrooms, and another bedroom with bunk-beds, as well as ample bathrooms, the property is laid out to comfortably host 10-12 people. The house was well-maintained, the kitchen worked fine, and the gas grill outside also worked great. The property is a short drive to Shaver Lake for a day of splashing around, picnicking, or boating. We had a lovely time.
Heartland Haven Review Rating:
Name: Lucille Date: 08/02/2017
Over all it was what we expected for a cabin. We had a wonderful family time. Hope to do it again next year. will contact you again in January.
Travelers Rest Review Rating:
Name: Shirley Date: 08/01/2017
Just wished the cabin had internet service. It was impossible to look at my Shaver Lake app without internet service.
Carriage House Review Rating:
Name: Marci Date: 08/01/2017
We had 6 adults and 5 children and the house was perfect - beds comfortable and game room fun for the everyone. One concern was the stairs which are very steep with no way to prevent little ones from using them. Baby gates didn't reach. Our second concern was that there were no screens on the sliding doors so when closed to keep out insects, there was no ventilation and the cabin got very warm. The kitchen was very well stocked. The rock area behind the Carriage House provided great entertainment and exercise and the sunsets were amazing.
Huntington Lair Condominium Review Rating:
Name: Steven Date: 08/01/2017
I was very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations! We are already making plans for next year and will make reservations soon! Thank you so much for making our stay PERFECT!
Huntington Lake Condo #17 Review Rating:
Name: Margaret Date: 07/31/2017
The condo#17 was terrific! I really loved it! I'm sure we will rent it again, but having no washers & dryers on the property was an issue.
Alderhill Lodge Review Rating:
Name: Sally Date: 07/31/2017
The cabin next to ours had loud parties Friday and Saturday night. We will not be booking this cabin again.
Heers Candal Crest Review Rating:
Name: Stephanie Date: 07/31/2017
We loved the Heer's cabin and were so grateful that is available for rental. Also loved the aviation shots and the locality. We've been coming up to the area since the 80's.
Deer Haven Review Rating:
Name: Jesus Date: 07/31/2017
We had a wonderful time and the cabin is nice but had issues with the BBQ grill several light bulbs need replacing especially above the cook top. But we did enjoy ourselves. Thank you!!
The Cottage Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/26/2017
Some stuff on property was already damaged or not working when we arrived. Not to big or a deal, we made do but did report damage to maintenance. It would of been nice to have AC in the cabin but again. Wasn't a huge issue as it was cool in shaver. An shower was a lot smaller than shown in picture. Overall we had a great stay.
Foxtail Delight Review Rating:
Name: Cindy Date: 07/24/2017
Thank you for the great service! See you next year.
Cozy Bear Chalet Review Rating:
Name: Annette Date: 07/24/2017
The rental process was awesome. The house was good. Supplies perfect.
Regatta Chalet Review Rating:
Name: Casey Date: 07/24/2017
Thank you for the great service! See you next year.
Crest Vista Review Rating:
Name: Jeff Date: 07/24/2017
Only issue was the property we originally booked appeared to be in a different area. Staff was very accommodating & moved us on shorter notice to a spot much closer to town.
Captains Cove Review Rating:
Name: Mark Date: 07/24/2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Captains Cove. We use to rent a trailer at the Campground for years. This was a new experience for all of us. My family insists we stay at the Captains Cove from now on!
Deer Haven Review Rating:
Name: Boyd Date: 07/23/2017
Deer Haven is a wonderful venue with these exceptions: BBQ not fully functional. deck chairs were cheap plastic that bent when leaning back. No ice or or cold water in the fridge. One lamp non-functional.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey request. We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying at Deer Haven. We have notified the owner and they will plan on putting in a new BBQ along with replacing the cheaper plastic deck chairs so the property can meet it's premium property status Please accept our apologies once again. I hope you will come back to stay with us again so we can prove to you that your experience was the exception. Thank you again for staying with Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals.
Redwood Haven Review Rating:
Name: Phyllis Date: 07/19/2017
The maintenance staff was quick with our needs and very professional. We were very happy with the cabin and the treatment we received.
Eagles Landing Condo #71 Review Rating:
Name: Linda Date: 07/18/2017
Dryer did not work for most of the 12 days we were there, switch was loose and we were unable to turn it on. Maintenance came a couple of days later and fixed the switch. Dryer worked one time and then would start and then stop in the middle of cycle and would not start again. Maintenance was too busy to come back, but did supply us with new linens. We could not, however wash our clothes without hanging them all over the condo to dry. Major inconvenience! We discovered that if you turned breaker off and on we could dry, but took several flips of switch because dryer kept turning off. Next...refrigerator kept going into defrost mode and would dump water from the freezer into frig creating a mess and we had to clean it every day. An independent contractor came after 9 days of this and fixed it. Yes! Shower door is still crooked in the main floor bath. I reported it 2 years ago. Bottom right drawer in frig is broken and also reported that 2 years ago. Even though we were frustrated with these issues, we still had a blessed time with family! It is Huntington, after all, and will always be a favorite place full of memories to visit! Would like to explore, perhaps, a house large enough so that out family can be there at the same time. Thank you Coldwell Banker Staff! You are terrific!
Happy Timers Cabin Review Rating:
Name: Jim Date: 07/18/2017
We rented this amazing cabin for 4 couples and 2 men and had a great time. We were playing int the Shaver Lake Water Polo tournament Friday, Sat and Sunday. One night we went to the Pub and Grub for beers and dinner and Saturday night we stayed in and ordered Pizza. The rooms were very clean, spacious and accommodating. Great living room, dining room, kitchen, patio and scenic area. I would highly recommend using this cabin for your next vacation.
Cozy Bear Chalet Review Rating:
Name: Mary Date: 07/18/2017
The twin beds upstairs we're uncomfortable.
Carriage House Review Rating:
Name: Marcie Date: 07/18/2017
Screens needed on sliding doors for ventilation and keeping bugs out. Also we had little ones and stairs very steep and dangerous-we brought baby gates but opening too large. Other than that--very nice.
Captains Cove Review Rating:
Name: Richard Date: 07/18/2017
We were rather disappointed in the property itself. It not only had ants in the kitchen, but the light in both the laundry room & upstairs back bedroom were out. I contacted maintenance and they didn't fix the light in the laundry room & just moved a lamp into the back bedroom. It was also very loud at night. We have rented from SLVR before & have always had a very positive experience. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for Captain's Cove. Look forward to a better a experience next year! Thank you! P.S. Thank you for your assistance Jaime!
Paws Cabin Review Rating:
Name: Robert Date: 07/18/2017
Enjoyed ourselves and very pleased with the property, although it wasn't as clean as I thought it could be. 90% of the home was very clean but the front room rug was kind of nasty dirty as well as the floor adjacent to rug. The screen door was basically inoperable from the beginning. We were constantly putting it back on its tracks plus the screen was worn and falling apart. Overall we were quite pleased and plan to return to the same property next year. Thanks
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey request. We are sorry to hear about these issues and have shared them with the owner. He plans on coming up next week to replace the screen door and remove the rug. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will come up again soon and stay with Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals once more.
American Pride Review Rating:
Name: Lisa Date: 07/17/2017
The main burner on stove didnt work and the other burners would turn off when it got hot. The screen door was broken, chairs were on their last leg. Toilet downstairs constantly ran at night keeping us awake. It was very loud! The shower/bathtub downstairs had lots of mold and mildew and hair in drain. (Also should supply a pair of scissors and sharp knives) Garbage disposal was broke also. For $910 for 3 nights we expected everything to work and be clean! Would not rent this house again.
Kokanee Cove Review Rating:
Name: Della Date: 07/17/2017
We usually book on Home Away From home By Owner not sure why we went to Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals, pricing is $80.00 more per night so felt a little cheated. First time to Shaver Lake very nice but high priced vs Tahoe. Staff service was excellent thank You
  Manager Response:
Thanks so much for the review on the property. We think you might have it reversed when you say it costs more booking direct when it's actually the opposite. When booking through a 3rd party website such as VRBO or HomeAway, these sites will charge an additional 7% service fee. When booking direct through the SLVR website, you will not get charged that service fee. Something to think about when booking your next vacation.
Heartland Haven Review Rating:
Name: Alexandria Date: 07/12/2017
We had a grey time for a bachelorette weekend! Keyless entry made checkin and departure a breeze! This cabin was adorable! The kitchen was fully equipped. There was a cool bar on the back patio and a nice outdoor area with a fire pit. The deck in front was a good size. All the rooms were comfortable. We were conveniently close to the town and marina. We did not have a single issue! The property staff was very friendly and helpful. Such a great experience!
Bear Bottom Cabin Review Rating:
Name: Christopher Date: 07/12/2017
New England Cottage Review Rating:
Name: Javad Date: 07/12/2017
We have a good time in the cabin but there are a few issues which was really sad. First, the BBQ Gas Tank was empty at the first night, we called the emergency number but no one replied back us even the day after. I had to call them again and let them know the issue. As the result, we couldn't make any dinner for the first night of our stay. Second, the cabin is designed and equipped for 8 people and not 10. I have no idea why they mentioned 10 in the listings. Also, the BBQ is very small and old for feeding 10 people, I would recommend buying a new one which is slightly bigger and works better. Thanks Javad
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey request. We are sorry to hear about the issues on the property. The cabin was originally equipped to sleep 10 but found out that a futon bed had been destroyed and removed. The information has been changed on the website. Also, the owner has purchased a new BBQ which has been put into place. Hopefully you'll be back to see that we have resolved these issues. We appreciate your business.
Knotty Rock Ridge Review Rating:
Name: Terri Date: 07/12/2017
It was as close to home as I have experienced. The family photographs explained the warmth. Thank you so much. Will definitely return. Warmly, Terri
Littleridge Lodge Review Rating:
Name: Eugene Date: 07/12/2017
Thank you for providing us with great service. Especially thanks to Judy!
Granite Ridge Retreat Review Rating:
Name: Barry Date: 07/12/2017
Would like to see more than 3 dishwasher pods when staying for 6 days and a party of 10. Also soap products.