Beautiful and elegant! You'll love this brand new 5 bedroom, 4 bath Sierra Pines condominium. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, mirrored closet doors, a jacuzzi tub, and fabulous suede and leather furniture make this a luxurious home for your mountain vacation. There are 3 flat screen H.D.TVs. Dish Network with DVR (TiVo) with H.D programing. HBO, X- BOX, and a pool table! Wireless high speed internet access is available. The entire home has wonderful mountain decor, plus log beds and antler lamps. You will love this home!
40872 Village Pass Lane
Shaver Lake, CA 93664
click to view
Reviewed by topfrog56
Fantastic Family Celebration Venue!
Everything, from the wonderful customer service to the efficient on-line booking to the marvelous chalet itself contributed to a memorable extended family gathering to celebrate both a 21st and an 80th birthday. We plan to return for other family events in the future. From our youngest family member (5) to our oldest (84), we all had a great time at this really lovely place. We recommend it to everyone who is up to a few stairs (what a great way to work off a few vacation calories!!).
Reviewed by ktbreazeale
This is will be our new vacation spot...
We all had a great time. The house was a little dirty and we had issues with ovens and microwaves not working...
Manager Response: 07/20/2011
Dear Katy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. In looking back at your reservation I show that you had rented 2 of our properties. The microwave issue was at a different home you had rented for that same time period. We did bring over a new microwave shortly after receiving your call to accommodate your needs. The oven did go out in The Bartel Chalet, and our staff along with the owner of the home worked hard to get the oven replaced during your stay, but due to the fact that the oven is a propane unit we were unable to purchase and install a unit without a certified appliance repairman to convert the unit from Natural Gas to Propane, which took some time. A new stove/oven has been installed in the Bartel Chalet. The owner as well as Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals apologize for any inconvenience and did authorize compensation which was credited to you before your departure. As for the Cleanliness of the property, we apologize that you discovered issues in the home, but would have immediately taken care any issues you discovered had you made us aware of them when you arrived. Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals strives for excellence in the cleanliness of our properties, and have on staff a Quality Control Supervisor to ensure our properties are above expectations. Again, we thank you for your review and are glad to hear you will return.
Your Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals Staff
Reviewed by luz2
The most fun, exciting. comfortable, and amazing stay ever!
The Ywca Harbor area took their middle and high school young women on their annual camping trip. This year we decided to rent a cabin once again and absolutely loved it! The Bartel Chalet was incredible. It was huge, and there were 16 of us... yes 16! The girls who shared a bed did not have a problem with it because they were big and comfortable. Plus, they are teens and like each other's company... therefore everynight we had a couple of empty beds! lol
We would like to thank Will, the owner. He was very helpful and friendly over the phone, which pretty much sold me! I appreciate their service and ability to respond within hours of your call... when we were up there we ran out of toilet paper, the house manager brught it immediately. Then the oven was acting up, so he brought us a replacement just in case. Any little thing that came up was answered... like hotel service.
Overall, we enjoyed the home... the location, only a couple miles from the lake, and definitely the beauty of the home!
Reviewed by bgarcia23
Had a great time until the fee's came out of no where!!!
Everything about the cabin were terrific and great. Clean, luxury, and perfect location. I have no complaint about the cabin itself, the only complaint I have is that a $300 charge was deducted from my bank account due to a spilled drink on the carpet. $300 for approximately 5in.x 5in. spill. That is insane, if i knew it was gonna cost me that much i would of scrubbed it all day till i departed the cabin!!!
Manager Response: 06/30/2011
I have just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. After receiving your review, I checked with our Quality Control Supervisor who had originally addressed the damage to the carpet. I have reviewed the photos taken by our staff after your departure and found the stain to be much larger than a 5in x 5in, and on several areas of the carpet. There was also additional cleaning needing to be done to the property that went above and beyond a normal departure clean. Our Quality Control Supervisor did contact you to discuss the situation, and offered to send you the photos for your review, but you did decline. The fee for cleaning the carpets could have been avoided if you had reported the accidental damage to the carpet, which was explained in our Damage Waiver form which was signed by you. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the Bartel Chalet, and hope that you would return to it in the future. Again, we thank you for your review.
The Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals Staff
Reviewed by lisa.barrera
I like the rental. It was ideal for the family and friends who stayed there. The neighbors were also nice. Although there were no parking issued I would of liked more parking options. The parking was limited. Overall I always enjoy my stay at Shaver Lake and there service I receive from Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals. Thank you.
Reviewed by stephbo91
Beautiful home with room for everyone!
This house was perfect! It had plenty of room for our large group of 14. The set up is great, the kids had their own space in the game room downstairs and the adults had lots of peace and quiet up stairs. Sitting out on the deck in the evenings was relaxing, except for the little bit of noise from the road. Loved this rental and would love to return!
Reviewed by biliam420
Great house, great time. Only disappointment was that there were no pool sticks for the pool table, and no games or controllers for the xbox. had I known we would have brought our own, and wouldnt have had to go back home the next day to pick those things up taking 4 hours away from our day, not to mention money for gas. Also kept us from spending the day at the lake like we had planned. That was the only thing that bothered me, only because, the pool table and xbox were the two main features that caught my eye when i researched the Chalet, and to not be able to use it was a real bummer, for lack of a better word. Great place though.
Manager Response: 05/31/2010
I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize that you were not given the Bartel Chalet pool cues and Game Box when you checked in, that was completely our error. I will be contacting you directly to offer compensation on your next stay for our error. Please in the future if you have any questions or find anything difficient in your rental home, call our office so we can rectify the issue immediately. I have addressed this issue with my staff and will make every effort in the future to not let this happen again. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Bartel Chalet Cabin, and would hope that you would return to it in the future. Again, we thank you for your review.
The Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals Staff
Reviewed by s.hernandez465
THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!
My stay at Bartel Chalet was the most wonderful experience I have ever had. I had so much fun and was super excited when I drove up and ran into this home. My reaction to this beautiful home was to die for. The stay was so much fun and rlaxing, the weather was beautiful and when we were about to leave it started to snow and I have never ever seen snow fall from the sky in my life. It was so beautiful to be there while it was snowing. I absolutly loved the stay and so did everyone else. Just experiencing this Home was better in person then in the pictures I viewed. I had big rooms and the whole home was super roomy and just so much fun. the location was beautiful and just right. its very roomy with so many trees and freash air, and beautiful weather. I would so want to rent this cabin home again, it was a really great experience.
Reviewed by myfourbeauties
it was fantastic. my family and i enjoy every minute of the stay. it was like a luxury vacation
Reviewed by rickandvic1
Our First White Christmas
Living in So Cal our entire lives, this was the perfect cabin home for our family to reunite and share a beautiful white Christmas for the first time. There were a few incidentals expected from a rental but overall it was a wonderful stay and we'd all recommend it, especially for a large group. It was clean first and foremost and the downstairs den, bedroom and bath were a great place for the teen-agers to hang out and play their video games. We had a blast and created some treasured family memories.
click to close
|Property ID:||BART |
|Location:||Sierra Pines |
|Bedding 1||King |
|Bedding 2||King |
|Bedding 3||Double |
|Bedding 4||King |
|Bedding 5||4 Full (Bunk Style) |
|Bathroom 1:||Upstairs - Full Bath |
|Bathroom 2:||Main Floor - Full Bath |
|Bathroom 3:||Main Floor - Full Bath |
|Area:||Shaver Lake |
|Rate Range:||$245.00 - $425.00 |Attributes
|Square Footage:||2500 - 3000 |
|Deck:||1 Medium |
|Patio Chairs:||6 Chairs |
|Dining Chairs:||8 Chairs |
|Dining Table:||1 Table |
|Breakfast Bar:||1 Breakfast Bar |
|Stools:||4 Stools |
|Parking summer:||3 |
|Parking winter:||3 |
|To Huntington:||32 miles |
|To Restaurants:||1 mile |
|To Shaver Lake:||4 miles |
|Coffee Maker:||Yes |
|Garage:||2 Car |
|Jacuzzi Bathtub:||Yes |
|Pool Table:||Yes |
|To China Peak:||23 miles |
|Wireless Internet:||Yes |Rates
|Daily||All Dates Not Including Holiday or Off Season||$350.00||2|
|Off Season Spring||March 23 - June 17||$245.00||2|
|Off Season Fall||September 3 - December 16||$245.00||2|
|MLK Holiday||January 18 - January 21||$400.00||3|
|Presidents Day Holiday||February 15 - February 18||$400.00||3|
|Independence Day||July 3 - July 6||$400.00||2|
|Thanksgiving||November 20 - November 27||$350.00||3|
|Christmas||December 19 - December 25||$400.00||3|
|New Years||December 26 - January 1||$425.00||3|Fees
|Linen Fee||Cleaning Fee||Processing Fee/Damage Waiver |
|$135||$150||$100 |Availability Calendar
Insider Email Club Subscription
Be the first to receive updates to specials, information about local happenings and fun events, as well as limited deals and packages only available to our Insider Email Club subscribers
Get current road conditions from the California Department of Transporation... more >>