SUMMER RENTAL ONLY / PET FRIENDLY Don't leave your favorite pet at home! This charming mountain cabin welcomes them. A 3 bedroom 1 bath cozy cabin set in the Musick Meadows Subdivision is the perfect place for a quiet mountain getaway. The living room is adorned with a color cableTV, VCR, DVD player, stereo, fireplace, which the owners have graciously provided the firewood for your stay, and a sofa sleeper couch. There is a bedroom downstairs with a comfortable double bed. The remaining two bedrooms are upstairs, bedroom 2 has a double and bedroom 3 has two twin beds. The fully stocked kitchen is equipped with a microwasher, dishwasher, blender, coffeemaker, all of your dishes, silverware, pots, pans and bake ware. As an added bonus there is a washer and dryer for you to use during your stay.
Outside deck features a propane BBQ. There is parking for 2 cars in the Winter and 3 cars in the Summer. During the winter months, there is a snow park like setting right across the street. Why pay the Sno Park Permit fees when you can stay at your mountain cabin and just walk across the street to play in the snow. Great cabin at an affordable rate in the mountains.....what more could you ask for?
Address For All Seasons 41233 Rock Road Shaver Lake, CA 93664
Reviewed by 2251/832251 Lots of room for the price. Not the cleanest a definite cabin feel. Still enjoyable
Poorly maintained cabin in a great location
Reviewed by 9194/799194 This place was dirty! The couches were old, filthy and covered in animal fur. The carpet was in the same condition. There were cobwebs throughout the cabin, and the pillows and blankets they provided where dirty. The place is in serious need of a thorough cleaning. Would not stay here or recommend it to anyone. The property management company should do a better job making sure the owner provides basic levels of clean if they continue to offer this property. Great location...Shaver lake is wonderful!
Rustic cozy stay
Reviewed by 8314/658314 We've had fancy big expensive cabins but this was a great cozy rustic cabin with everything you need for a fraction of the cost. Perfect for 2 couples, and the downstairs bedroom was great for our elderly gentleman. Loved how close it was to town. Just thought the cleaning fee was a little high at $95...I could clean this place in an 1/2 hr.
Reviewed by 6614/616614 My family and I spent a few nights at the cabin. The whole trip was lovely because we where together. I only have one thing to complain about, and thats the fireplace. It needs a good cleaning. A few times smoke was not going up/out. After the 2nd day I was getting tierd of the smoke smell. One more thing the bed was uncomfortable, my tail bone hurt. Kitchen was great! Keeps realy cozy. Not far at all from the small town. Carpet and sofa do need a good cleaning.
Manager Response: 01/25/2012 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will pass your comments on to the property owner right away. We all know how important a good night's rest is! Thank you for staying with Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals.
Not a place i would go back to
Reviewed by ursulal The place was ok. Carpets were old and felt grimy otherwise the place was fairly clean. Come to think of it the chairs outside were also dirty and so we chose not to sit in them. Our main gripe was that we had to deal with old cobwebs when we opened windows and when we turned on lamps. For $90 cleaning fee for one night i would expect not to have to deal with this.I also didn't appreciate the excuses for the cobwebs by the agent when checking out.
Manager Response: 07/17/2011 I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. After receiving your review, I had our Quality Control Supervisor as well as our Maintenance Supervisor go into the home and address your complaints. As for the Cleanliness of the property. We apologize that you discovered issues in the home, but would have immediately taken care of the problems mentioned had you made us aware when you arrived. Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals strives for excellence in the cleanliness of our properties, and have on staff a Quality Control Supervisor to ensure our properties are above expectations. We are looking into this matter and guarantee it will be rectified.
I wish it was mine!!
Reviewed by mariebomar Loved this place so much! We have two boys 6 and 4 and they were so excited about the place. It had all the comforts of home. It was cozy and a bit rustic and funky. Which is what I like, as opposed to a new condo or similar. It was very clean, had wood for the fireplace, and even a couple of sleds. I fantisized about it being my own and treated it as my own. I think we were the only ones around in the neighborhood (off season), so very quiet. My only suggestion is to get the chimmney cleaned. It tended to get too smoky in the house. The kids enjoyed the VHS assortment of movies too. I hope to come back again and again!!
Reviewed by kevin19595 for one night it was perfect. extended stay would be ok for smaller family. upgraded tv would be nice...
Reviewed by lhteachministry The place was extremely smelly, dirty, and small. The one bathroom was downstairs (nothing upstairs), and it was extremely small--barely room to turn around. No place to put toiletries. The upstairs beds are all under sloping ceiling and you bump your head if you turn over. Dust everywhere. Cobwebs hanging from wall decorations and the many knickknacks. The VCR had so much dust on it that you could write your name on it. The windows extremely dirty with cobwebs when you open. The shade in the kitchen has big holes in it. Kitchen cupboards very dirty.
With children and pets our stay at FaS was an excellent value
Reviewed by tc27115 With 2 young boys and a few dogs in the family we usually stay at Dorabella campground in our RV. This year we decided to try a cabin and price was a big consideration. Fas is small but cozy and clean and very pet and kid friendly. Our dogs and kids are very well behaved but it is not easy to find a cabin that can accomodate both. The location is just off the beaten path so it is safe and quiet for a nice stay. The only reccomendation I would make is perhaps a child gate at the top of the stairs. You can easily fall the flight of stairs if you get up late at night like my boys. Thankfully a full day of swimming at the lake all four days left them too exhausted to wander out of bed late at night on this stay. Overall it was great and we will be back next year!!
Fas Review frp, Steely Familly
Reviewed by steeleze We stayed for a week in Shaver Lake at the "For all Seasons" cabin. The cabin was comfortable, clean and cozy.
Reviewed by jjdayphe What a disappointment.
We picked FaS because it was pet friendly and had a dog run.
The dog run/gate was broken upon our arrival and never fixed by Slvr during our entire 4 night stay.
Fas advertisement promised firewood, but only had enough for 1 night. Slvr told us FaS had "already used" its season's worth of purchased firewood (with other renters) and that we might out of luck. We encouraged Slvr to re-read the agreed upon FaS advertisement. We had 3 bundles of firewood delivered the next day.
The outside deck was flithy when we arrived (dirt/pine needles); Slvr did clean up after we insisted.
The power strip in the living room was a potential fire hazard. We advised Slvr the TV and base heater blows when both are turned on at the same time. Slvr's solution was to re-route the base heater cord over the mudroom threshold, so we could trip and fracture something.
We kept the heater off.
Save your money; we left a day early and will never use Slvr again.
Manager Response: 05/31/2010 I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the house was not in order upon your arrival. I have addressed this issue with my staff and will make every effort in the future to not let this happen again. I am glad that we did take care of your issues when made aware of them. Again, we thank you for your review. Sincerely, The Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals Staff
Reviewed by sharon63duvall Easy to reserve the cabin. Friendly staff! The cabin was comfortable/clean and easy to get to. Short distance to town and the lake. It was worth the investment. Relaxing and peaceful...
Reviewed by kristen_katch I really enjoyed staying here. My boyfriend and I can just for a day/night and
we loved it. It was very cozy and warm, but there wasn't any matches or lighter
to light the fireplace so come prepared with that. The heater worked great and
there are portable heaters for each of the rooms to keep it extra toasty.
Overall I give FAS a 10/10!!!!!
Shaver Lake is a great place! Will go back again! great cabin, g
Reviewed by jennifercordier Booking the cabin was a breeze. One phone call and it was set up, they
emailed me, I printed read and signed and faxed. Then when we picked up
the key I was in and out. It was painless.
The cabin was beautiful, although buried in so much snow it was hard to
see much of the outside. We ran into some issues with icey patches too,
often got stuck in small places and had to use chains to get out. It hadn't
snowed in a week or more either, but it was cold enough that all the snow
was icey and slushy.
There was only enough room dug out for one car even though the website
said two which was kind of annoying since we had two cars. We were
worried about the ice on the steps too, it was pretty scary thick and
slippery. We have a 2.5 year old so we had to really watch to make sure she
didn't try to go down by herself. But it was really cozy inside with christmas
lights strung up around the fireplace and in some of the trees in the yard.
There was plenty of room for all of us, 4 adults and 3 small kids. We spent a
good deal of time in the kitchen around the table. Loved the additional
folding chairs and card table. The kitchen was clean, modern enough and
well stocked. Though the can opener would have needed a rocket scientist!
I'd bring your own. We didn't get linen service but noticed there were still
some towels and linens in place. There were also trash bags, dish soap,
hand soap, and lots of toilet paper.
I'd bring your own pantry items and food. Shaver Lake is adorable, and the
pizza place and chunky bread were both delicious, but the markets were all
that had groceries and they were limited and expensive.
The "snow park setting" across the street was just ok. I could see how in
fresh snow it would be a blast. We didn't enjoy it too much though, it was
too deep to walk in and exhausted us. Also it was too icey for snowmen or
snow balls. But down the road there was a beautiful place to sled next to
the lake, we had a good time there for a day. Gosh, it was gorgeous!!
Reviewed by dedmonb NICE N COZY SNOW PLAY JUST ACROSS THE STREET.HOPE TO RETURN NEXT WINTER.MASTER BED COULD OF BEEN MORE COMFORTABLE.OVERALL WONDERFUL TIME!
comfortable home and nice area.
Reviewed by sebalaus Nice house. We have excellent time in the snow with the kids. they can play and slide in the snow next to the house or close you have a snow park or the Shave lake to have a good time. Great home and warm for winter, thanks.
Reviewed by perremon Nice place. Cozy cabin feel. The only downer was a lack of fire wood. The wood provided was damp or not seasoned so it smoked up the cabin. I'll bring wood just in case for future forays. This cabin is quite close to town, Decent roads. Very convenient, clean. HEY - NO VISIBLE ADDRESS. Can you post an address outside?? The Shaver Lake management team was uber nice, efficient, professional. Thanks.
Pretty good cabin, bad customer service
Reviewed by jason.rider 4 Adults and 1 child stayed at this cabin for 4 nights and 5 days. The cabin was great. There was a snow park across the street with easy access to sled runs. It was very cozy, nice fireplace, and overall a very good feel. The sleeping situation was questionable. The downstairs bed was great but the upstairs full size bed was a joke and after 4 days it caused an aching back. I would recommend the cabin for two adults but not for four adults because of the uncomfortable "bed".
As far as service, I would say that was pretty disappointing. An expensive electronic item of ours was left at the cabin and I called as soon as I got home (same day) to ask them to get the item from the cabin so we could make arrangements to get the item back. Initially they sounded helpful and told me they would go to the cabin, get the item, and mail it back. They said they would call me back to let me know what they had found. Nothing like that ever happened. Over the course of 11 days, I called back 5 times and each time I was told they would look into it and call me back. I NEVER RECEIVED ONE CALL BACK to let me know what was going on. After 11 days, I spoke to the manager and was told that the item was never found. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Because of this poor show of customer service the entire experience was soured and I was left to repurchase my item. That alone was enough to cause me to use another management company to rent my cabin through for Christmas 2010. It was not any fault of theirs that I left the item behind, just a bad taste left in my mouth from the horrible experience of trying to get it back.
Overall, for a small family the cabin is in a beautiful setting and provides easy snow access and sled runs. Personally, that was overshadowed by the poor sleep and bad customer service.
Manager Response: 01/15/2010 Hi Jason-I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that your chargers were not found. I can assure you we made every effort to find your items. We had the Housekeeping staff, our Quality Control Supervisor, and Maintenance Engineer go to the cabin and check for these items. We even called previous guests as well as the owner to locate it for you. I do apologize you were not contacted with this information. I have addressed this issue with my staff and will make every effort in the future to not let this happen again. We are pleased that you enjoyed the For All Seasons cabin, and would hope that you would return to it in the future. Again, we thank you for your review. Sincerely, The Shaver Lake Vacation Rentals Staff
Reviewed by mckenzie0722 Everything about the cabin and the location fit our expectations. The owner of the property was kind enough to allow access to sleds, Christmas lights, and everything was in working condition. From the starting point of planning our vacation till the end we received excellent customer service and information needed to plan our Christmas in Shaver Lake. We will be returning in the future!!!